Farias re-elected RFA president

first_imgIncumbent Ryan Farias was re-elected President of the Rupununi Football Association [RFA]at its Annual General Meeting [AGM] November 30th at the St. Ignatius Secondary School. According to a press release, Farias, who is also a Guyana Football Federation [GFF] Executive Committee Member, will lead an executive which comprises Curtis Buckley (1st Vice President), Nobert Williams (2nd Vice President), John Abraham (3rd Vice President), John Adams (4th Vice President), Troy Benjamin (Secretary), Deborah Allicock (Treasurer), Amanda Campion (Assistant Secretary/Treasurer) and Committee Members Joshua Fredericks, Colin Henry, Errol Mc Garrell, Leroy Johnson, Sean Curtright, Viviane George and Roy Andrews.Clubs present at the forum were Paiwomak Warriors, Sun Parakeets, Tabatinga, Rising Stars, Gladiators, Guyana Rush Saints, Terminators, Strikers, Snipers, Titans United, Shiriri and Far East United Sports Club. Meanwhile, four new clubs were given full status. They are Moco-Moco FC, Spartans FC, Rewa Sports Club and Potarnau Sky Kings FC.Farias during a post-match comment said, “The focus for this new executive for the next two years would be one, to have qualified coaches for all our clubs, two, to have more referees qualified, three, to have three to four male players in the national team who will be representing Guyana at the 2026 FIFA World Cup bid and four, to be able to compete at any tournament level amongst the other Regional Members Associations.” James La Rose was the Returning Officer representing the GFF.last_img

Published by

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *